Worst Ever School Trip by Barry Hutchison 

Publication date: 12 January 2017

9781847157751

Beaky Malone was the World’s Greatest Liar, until he stepped into Madame Shirley’s rusty metal box. It’s been 92 hours since he told his last lie, and is finding that honesty is definitely not the best policy, as he also can’t keep the truth in.

In this, Beaky’s second outing, we see him head off on a class trip to the worst theme park in the world. Ever. When he is partnered up with the class bully, Wayne, his day can’t get any worse, can it? Oh yes it can, and does, when they come face to face with Wayne’s Primary School living nightmare, Clumso the Clown…

Slapstick, dry humour and perfect comedy timing are woven together to create a book above its rivals in this genre. The underlying message of keeping friend’s secrets and when to tell the truth comes through without ever detracting from a story.

I will definitely be getting a copy for my bookshelf at school!

Great for fans of Barry Loser, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Horrid Henry.

ebook proof courtesy of Stripes Publishing via Netgalley

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s