The Painted Dragon by Katherine Woodfine

Publication Date 9th February 2017

img_1478

Another fantastic romp through Edwardian London, as Sophie and Lil set out to catch a thief. When the King’s painting is stolen from the exhibition at Sinclair’s department store, our intrepid detectives help Leo clear her name and keep her safe from the real thief. But is The Baron back? Sophie isn’t as sure as the rest that he really is gone for good…

Once more, we are transported back in time, through the eyes of the cleverly crafted characters so that we see more than one London. From Leo’s nervous awe at gaining a place at the renowned Spencer Institute we get to visit The Café Royal, and finally get to meet the Suffragettes.

With dastardly villains, courageous friends, and plot twists aplenty, The Painted Dragon is the best Sinclair Mystery yet.

Great for fans of Nancy Drew, Goth Girl, and Murder Most Unladylike.

ebook proof courtesy of Egmont Publishing via Netgalley.

Advertisements

One thought on “The Painted Dragon by Katherine Woodfine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s