Sea by Sarah Driver

Publication Date 9th April 2017 but available in Waterstones now!

img_1700

Set to be The Huntress’s Captain one day, Mouse must look after her brother, Sparrow until their Dad returns. But all is not as it should be in Trianukka. The terrodylls should be nesting now, not attacking their ship, the ice is forming too fast and too early, a stranger has boarded the ship Mouse calls home instead of her Da, and he’s wearing her Da’s seal-skin cloak. And, what is wrong with Sparrow?

From the action-packed beginning, Sea never lets up it pace in this heart-thumping adventure, as we set out on an epic quest with the tenacious Mouse and her Tribe across a fantasy world to rival Narnia and Middle-Earth. This book swallowed me whole and didn’t spit me out until I’d turned the last page.

The first in The Huntress Saga, can’t wait for more!

Great for fans of The Dreamsnatcher, The Hobbit, Northern Lights, Narnia and The Last Wild.

ebook proof courtesy of Egmont Publishing via Netgalley.

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Sea by Sarah Driver

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s