The Night Spinner by Abi Elphinstone

The final (and best) book in the Dreamsnatcher trilogy, we meet Moll and Griff back in Tanglefern, as with the help of the Elders, they look for clues to find the final Amulet, knowing it won’t be long before the last two Shadowmasks being hunting for them. With the Old Magic struggling to break through the Dark Magic’s growing power, Moll, Gryff, Siddy and Domino set off for the north to the lands full wild, and they’ll need every ounce of courage, hope, friendship and resilience they can muster if they are to stop the eternal night from descending…

Magic and mayhem abound in this captivating adventure. The vivid settings pull you into Moll’s world, as you journey with her through dense forests, never ending moors, rocky seas and treacherous mountains filled with witches, bog monsters and giants. At the heart of this story sits the meaning of true friendship, and the courage, hope, determination and comfort that it brings.

I opened this book with mixed emotions; I couldn’t wait to see where Moll’s adventure would take me next, but I also knew that in turning the last page, I’d be saying goodbye to characters and magical world that Abi Elphinstone has woven through three superb books. But, while it’s goodbye to Moll and her family and friends, I know that wherever Abi chooses to take us next, I’ll be right there at the front of the queue, ready to dive in.

img_1894

Great for fans of Harry Potter, Eva Ibbotsen, Piers Torday, Michelle Harrison and Robin Jarvis.

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “The Night Spinner by Abi Elphinstone

    • missclevelandisreading says:

      It’s just fabulous! I’ve had children messaging me on our school reading blog asking to borrow it for most of half term. My bookshelf is going to be so busy tomorrow morning, thanks to Abi’s wonderful storytelling. I’ll have two sets of the trilogy ready to lend out due to the high demand x

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s