Super Creepy Camp by Barry Hutchison, illustrated by Katie Abey

Publication Date: 1st June 2017

IMG_2666

Beaky Malone was the World’s Greatest Liar, until he stepped into Madame Shirley’s rusty metal box. It’s been a few weeks since he told his last lie, and is finding that honesty is definitely not the best policy, as he also can’t keep the truth in.

We join Beaky for his third adventure on the morning of the draw for the Wagstaffe Cup. Beaky, Theo, Chloe, Evie and Wayne are going up against the team from Foxley Hill in a bid to be the first team ever to win for their school. Can Beaky and Wayne put their differences aside and pull together? Can Beaky hold his tongue long enough to keep himself out of trouble? And will he ever find Madame Shirley and put an end to his life of nothing but the truth?

Slapstick, dry humour and perfect comedy timing are woven together to create a laugh out loud tale where nothing but honesty isn’t as good as it might initially sound. Katie Abey’s comical illustrations add an extra layer of wit to the brilliant book.

Great for fans of Dougal Daley, Barry Loser, Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Horrid Henry.

ebook proof courtesy of Stripes Publishing.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s