Hortense And The Shadow by Natalia and Lauren O’Hara

Publication Date: 5th October 2017

IMG_3302

Hortense’s shadow follows her everywhere, copies everything she does and never leaves her. She hates it. And it hates her too, doesn’t it? Only when she is rid of it, and finds herself in desperate trouble, does she discover it’s true value.

IMG_3304

Stunning, delicate illustrations not only complement, but add depth and narrative to this wonderfully original fairytale. The muted colour palette and white space add to the ethereal feel, with lots of intricate detail to explore and enjoy. The message of true friends always being there for you no matter what shines through.

Great for fans of The Fox And The Star and Under The Same Sky.

ebook proof courtesy of Penguin Random House UK Children’s Books.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s