Fangs And Feasts In Transratania by Geronimo Stilton

IMG_3854

Running The Rodent’s Gazette is a full time job for Geronimo Stilton, prize winning journalist. But, when his cousin, Trap, calls in the middle of the night from a castle in Transratania and the line goes dead, it doesn’t take much persuasion from his sister, Thea, to dash to the rescue. After all, Transratania is the coldest, spookiest, most mysterious place in Mouse Island.

Can the intrepid journalist solve the mystery of the midnight call before it’s too late? Just who are the mystifying mice of Ratoff Castle? And will everyone please stop mentioning blood…

A spooktacularly mousterious addition to the Geronimo Stilton series. Fast-paced and funny, with engaging illustrations and typography throughout, these are great books for younger readers looking for independent reads.

Great for fans of Spynosaur, The Ninja Meercats and Amelia Fang.

Huge thanks to Sweet Cherry Publishing for my review copy, which is looking spookily good on my school bookshelf, the sweets, which were lovely, and the spiders that terrified my dog!

IMG_3855

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s